Menu

Press

JUVE, 21/10/2020Metro buys in and continues to resist takeover

Metro takes over the second largest Portuguese food supplier Aviludo. At the same time, Metro’s major shareholder EPGC is expanding its shares – but its public takeover bid to Metro shareholders is not supported by the Management and Supervisory Boards. The offer takes into account neither the current value of the company nor the transformation process of the MDax Group which has already been carried out, the boards announced. […]

Advisor to the Metro Supervisory Board on the takeover bid:

Berner Fleck Wettich (Düsseldorf): Dr. Carsten Wettich, Dr. Olaf Berner (both Corporate/M&A) – well known from the market

Background:

[…] The Supervisory Board, which is otherwise supported in its daily work by the head of the Corporate Office, General Counsel Bost, again called in the Düsseldorf corporate boutique Berner Fleck Wettich for the valuation of this low-threshold offer – it is a so-called low ball offer. The unit, founded by former Hengeler lawyers, had prevailed in a pitch in 2019.

For the complete report (in German) click here.

RWS-Verlag vom 15.09.2020Berner Fleck Wettich advises united vertical media on capital increase of 11880 Solutions AG and contribution of FAIRRANK

11880 Solutions AG has resolved a mixed capital increase from authorized capital against cash and non-cash contributions by issuing up to 3,893,000 new shares with subscription rights. The new shares are entitled to dividends as of January 1, 2020 and are expected to be admitted to trading in the Prime Standard of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange on or shortly after September 28, 2020. In this context, united vertical media GmbH (“uvm”), the largest shareholder of 11880 Solutions AG, will contribute FAIRRANK GmbH to 11880 Solutions AG as a contribution in kind and receive 2,707,200 new shares in return. With the acquisition of the online marketing company Fairrank, 11880 Solutions AG will complement its business model and expand its core business.

Berner Fleck Wettich provided comprehensive advice to uvm on the transaction. This includes both the capital increase and the contribution of FAIRRANK.

Click here for the full article (in German).

 

brand eins brand eins – The best commercial law firms in Germany 2020Berner Fleck Wettich awarded in the field of corporate law (Tier 2)

Berner Fleck Wettich has been awarded by brand eins as one of the best commercial law firms in Germany 2020 for corporate law (Tier 2).

The list is based on a survey among lawyers (colleagues survey) and in-house lawyers (clients survey) for a total of 24 legal fields.

RWS, 15/04/2020Berner Fleck Wettich advises on follow-up financing for Pantherna Therapeutics development programs against severe respiratory distress syndrome

The life science start-up Pantherna Therapeutics secures a successful follow-up financing of EUR 3 million. Prof. Detlev Riesner, as a renowned European Business Angel, together with the European Investment Fund and a private investor invest together.
Berner Fleck Wettich provided comprehensive advice on the transaction.
Click here for the full article (in German).

RWS, 06/04/2020Berner Fleck Wettich advises on the increase of Fyffes’ participation in vanWylick

Fyffes, a leading international importer and distributor of quality tropical products and mushrooms based in Dublin, Ireland, is increasing its stake in the Düsseldorf-based wholesaler of fresh fruit and vegetables Fruchtimport vanWylick GmbH; the Allerding family continues to be a co-partner. The partnership between Fyffes, the Allerding family and vanWylick dates back to 2011. Most recently, Fyffes, the Allerding family, Gemüsering GmbH from Stuttgart and the South African Capespan Group each held 25% of vanWylick. Fyffes has now reached an agreement to increase its stake in vanWylick to 74%. The remaining 26% will be held by the Allerding family. The transaction is subject to merger clearance by the European Commission. […]
Berner Fleck Wettich provided comprehensive advice to the Allerding family on the transaction.
Click here for the full article (in German).

RWS, 20/01/2020Berner Fleck Wettich advises Offerista Group on the acquisition of the Prospecto Group

The Offerista Group, specialist for digital trade marketing, is expanding its portfolio with the Austrian market leader for digital brochures wogibtswas.at. With this move, the Offerista Group continues its growth and becomes the largest digitizer in the retail trade in the DACH region. The cross-border transaction was structured as a share swap. The Styria Media Group, to which wogibtswas.at previously belonged, contributed 100 percent of wogibtswas.at to the Offerista Group in the course of a capital increase and in return received a 20 percent share in the Offerista Group […]

Berner Fleck Wettich advised Offerista Group on the cross-border transaction. The law firm Schönherr from Sofia advised on Bulgarian law issues. advised the founder and managing director of Futavis GmbH on the transaction.

Click here for the full article (in German).

Menu

Presse

JUVE-Meldung vom 21.10.2020Metro kauft zu und stemmt sich weiter gegen Übernahme

Metro übernimmt den zweitgrößten portugiesischen Lebensmittellieferanten Aviludo. Parallel baut Metros Großaktionär EPGC seine Anteile aus – doch sein öffentliches Übernahmeangebot an die Metro-Aktionäre wird vom Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat nicht unterstützt. Die Offerte berücksichtige weder den aktuellen Unternehmenswert noch den schon geleisteten Transformationsprozess des MDax-Konzerns, teilten die Gremien mit. […]

Berater Metro-Aufsichtsrat zum Übernahmeangebot:

Berner Fleck Wettich (Düsseldorf): Dr. Carsten Wettich, Dr. Olaf Berner (beide Corporate/M&A) – aus dem Markt bekannt

Hintergrund:

[…] Der Aufsichtsrat, der ansonsten in seiner täglichen Arbeit von dem Leiter des Corporate Office, Syndikus Bost, unterstützt wird, zog für die Bewertung dieses niedrigschwelligen Angebots – es ist eine sogenannte Low Ball Offer – wieder die Düsseldorfer Corporate-Boutique Berner Fleck Wettich hinzu. Die von ehemaligen Hengeler-Anwälten gegründete Einheit hatte sich 2019 bei einem Pitch durchgesetzt.

Zur vollständigen Meldung gelangen Sie hier.

RWS-Verlag vom 15.09.2020Berner Fleck Wettich berät united vertical media zur Kapitalerhöhung der 11880 Solutions AG und Einbringung der FAIRRANK

Die 11880 Solutions AG hat eine gemischte Kapitalerhöhung aus genehmigtem Kapital gegen Bar- und Sacheinlagen unter Ausgabe von bis zu 3.893.000 neuen Aktien mit Bezugsrecht beschlossen. Die neuen Aktien sind ab dem 1. Januar 2020 gewinnanteilsberechtigt und werden voraussichtlich am oder kurz nach dem 28. September 2020 zum Börsenhandel im Prime Standard der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse zugelassen. Die united vertical media GmbH („uvm“), die größte Aktionärin der 11880 Solutions AG, bringt in diesem Rahmen die FAIRRANK GmbH als Sacheinlage in die 11880 Solutions AG ein und erhält dafür 2.707.200 neue Aktien. Mit dem Erwerb des Online Marketing-Unternehmens Fairrank wird die 11880 Solutions AG ihr Geschäftsmodell ergänzen und ihr Kerngeschäft ausbauen.

Berner Fleck Wettich hat die uvm bei der Transaktion umfassend beraten. Dies umfasst sowohl die Kapitalerhöhung als auch die Einbringung der FAIRRANK.

Die vollständige Meldung lesen Sie hier.

 

brand eins Die besten Wirtschaftskanzleien Deutschlands 2020Berner Fleck Wettich im Bereich Gesellschaftsrecht Tier 2 ausgezeichnet

Berner Fleck Wettich ist von brand eins als eine der besten Wirtschaftskanzleien Deutschlands 2020 für Gesellschaftsrecht (Tier 2) ausgezeichnet.
Die Liste basiert auf einer Befragung unter Anwälten (Kollegenbefragung) und Inhouse-Juristen (Klientenbefragung) für insgesamt 24 Rechtsgebiete.

RWS-Verlag vom 15.04.2020Berner Fleck Wettich berät bei Anschlussfinanzierung für Pantherna Therapeutics Entwicklungsprogramme gegen das schwere Atemnotsyndrom

Das Life-Science-Startup Pantherna Therapeutics sichert sich einer erfolgreichen Anschlussfinanzierung Kapital in Höhe von EUR 3 Millionen. Prof. Detlev Riesner, als renommierter European Business Angel, zusammen mit dem European Investment Fonds sowie ein Privatinvestor investieren gemeinsam.

Berner Fleck Wettich hat bei der Transaktion umfassend beraten.

Die vollständige Meldung lesen Sie hier.

RWS-Verlag vom 06.04.2020Berner Fleck Wettich berät bei Erhöhung der Beteiligung von Fyffes an vanWylick

Fyffes, ein führender internationaler Importeur und Vertreiber von tropischen Qualitätsprodukten und Pilzen mit Sitz in Dublin, Irland, erhöht seine Beteiligung an der in Düsseldorf ansässigen Großhändler für frisches Obst und Gemüse Fruchtimport vanWylick GmbH; Mitgesellschafterin ist weiterhin die Familie Allerding. Die Partnerschaft zwischen Fyffes, der Familie Allerding und vanWylick reicht bis in das Jahr 2011 zurück. Zuletzt hielten Fyffes, die Familie Allerding, die Gemüsering GmbH aus Stuttgart sowie die südafrikanischen Capespan Gruppe jeweils 25% an vanWylick. Fyffes hat nun eine Vereinbarung getroffen, die Beteiligung an vanWylick auf 74% zu erhöhen. Die verbleibenden 26% werden künftig von der Familie Allerding gehalten. Die Transaktion steht unter dem Vorbehalt der Fusionsgenehmigung durch die Europäische Kommission. […]

Berner Fleck Wettich hat die Familie Allerding bei der Transaktion umfassend beraten.

Die vollständige Meldung lesen Sie hier.

RWS-Verlag vom 20.01.2020Berner Fleck Wettich berät Offerista Group beim Erwerb der Prospecto Group

Die Offerista Group, Spezialistin für digitales Handelsmarketing, erweitert ihr Portfolio mit dem österreichischen Marktführer für digitale Prospekte wogibtswas.at. Damit setzt die Offerista Group das Wachstum fort und wird im DACH-Raum zum größten Digitalisierer des Einzelhandels. Die grenzüberschreitende Transaktion wurde als Anteilstausch strukturiert. Die Styria Media Group, zu der wogibtswas.at bislang gehörte, hat dabei die wogibtswas.at im Rahmen einer Kapitalerhöhung zu 100 Prozent in die Offerista Group eingebracht und hierfür eine Beteiligung an der Offerista Group in Höhe von 20 Prozent erhalten. […]

Berner Fleck Wettich hat die Offerista Group bei der grenzüberschreitenden Transaktion umfassend beraten. Zu Fragen des bulgarischen Rechts hat die Rechtsanwaltskanzlei Schönherr aus Sofia beraten. hat den Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Futavis GmbH bei der Transaktion beraten.

Die vollständige Meldung lesen Sie hier.